Nesting?


More substantive post tomorrow, but a quick thought. I was startled today to find myself scrubbing the shower doors midst shampoo. I NEVER clean the bathroom (that’s always been R’s job) so it struck me as unusual.

Nerd that I am, I did a pubmed search for human nesting. Not much came up, other than this article on social nesting (parents pulling back from friends and pulling in family instead).

I don’t remember being particularly ‘nest-y’ (?) with J until a week before he was born, when I made R meticulously clean our bedroom. This one isn’t due for another 7 weeks. /shrugs

This entry was posted in personal. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Nesting?

  1. When I was pregnant in the 9th month with baby #2, I had to resist the serious urge to the mow the yard.

Leave a Reply

